Saturday 14 November 2020

London: 1 pm | UAE: 4 pm
Pakistan: 5 pm
Singapore/Malaysia/Perth: 8 pm
Melbourne/Sydney: 11 pm
New York/Toronto: 8 am

7th Mawlid Festival 2020

A Timeless Love..

The Message of Muhammad

  Prophet Muhammad, peace and blessings be upon him, brought a message that was revolutionary: enlightenment and education that immediately ushered people out of wayward darkness into guiding light, from unrealistic life to realistic life, from evil to good. The traditions and examples of Prophet Muhammad (s) are a vast reservoir of examples from which we can draw to quench our thirst for self-improvement and true guidance.

Allah Almighty says, “And We have not sent you but as a mercy to the worlds.” (Al-Qur’an, 21:107). Prophet Muhammad’s (s) mercy sheltered all humanity – men, women and children, and he was merciful to all creatures including plants and animals. Allah Almighty describes Sayyidina Muhammad’s (s) pity, kindness, and mercy to all the creatures:

There has come unto you a messenger from among yourselves; grievous to him is your falling into distress, full of concern for you; to the believers he is full of kindness, merciful. (Al-Qur’an, 9:128).

Prophet Muhammad is the loftiest of exemplars, the most noble and the greatest and the most binding to all Muslims. For whosoever loves him and immensely esteems him, he has indeed loved Allah and whosoever obeys him has indeed obeyed Allah. This is clearly evident through Allah’s Words enshrined in the Holy Qur’an,

“Say: ‘If ye do love Allah, Follow me [i.e. Muhammad]: Allah will love you and forgive you your sins: For Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.’” (Al-Qur’an, 3:31)